



CALL FOR PAPERS

8th IWH/INFER Workshop on International Capital Flows and Macroprudential Stability on August 16th and 17th, 2018 in Halle (Saale)

The Halle Institute for Economic Research (IWH) – Member of the Leibniz Association and the International Network for Economic Research (INFER) are organising a joint **Workshop on Applied Economics and Economic Policy** on August 16th and 17th, 2018 to be held in Halle (Saale). The workshop hosts around 15 presentations, each followed by a discussant.

The workshop provides a platform to discuss applied economic research. We invite empirical and theoretical contributions from all fields of macroeconomics and international economics with an emphasis on a high relevance for economic policy.

The special topic of the workshop will be **capital flows**. Contributions on the following topics are highly welcome:

- **7** financial liberalisation and growth
- capital flows and interest rates
- **7** capital flows and international competitiveness
- **7** capital flow regulation and financial stability

Keynote speakers

Hiro Ito, Portland State University

Please submit your paper or extended abstract on https://en.xing-events.com/KIDRVGC. The submission deadline is June 15th, 2018. Acceptance decisions will be communicated in early July.

Further information will be provided in due course. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact the organisers at the following e-mail: aeep-workshop@iwh-halle.de.

Submission and registration:

Please submit your paper or extended abstract on https://en.xing-events.com/ KIDRVGC.html.

The submission deadline is June 15th, 2018. Acceptance decisions will be communicated in early July. There will be no registration fees. However, participants are expected to pay their expenses for travel and accommodation. Participants who do not wish to present are also highly welcome. **Conference language:** English

Scientific committee:

Benjamin Born, Menzie D. Chinn, Jesus Crespo-Cuaresma, Makram El-Shagi, Reint E. Gropp, Oliver Holtemöller, Michael Koetter, Peter Tillmann, Camelia Turcu, Gregor von Schweinitz

Organisation committee:

Birgit Schultz, Gregor von Schweinitz

