

CALL FOR PAPERS

10th IWH-FIN-FIRE Workshop on "Challenges to Financial Stability" on October 21st and 22nd, 2024 in Halle (Saale)

The Halle Institute for Economic Research (IWH) – Member of the Leibniz Association is organising a workshop on "Challenges to Financial Stability" on October 21st and 22nd, 2024, to be held in Halle (Saale). We are interested in attracting excellent theoretical and empirical papers from a broad range of financial economics and stability topics.

Without limiting the scope of topics, areas of particular interest are:

- 7 regulation, firms, and financial intermediation
- ¬ law, politics, and finance
- monetary policy, inflation, and financial resilience
- macroprudential policy and real estate
- **7** financial networks and systemic risk
- ¬ pricing of climate risk in financial markets
- 🤊 ecological hazards and the behaviour of firms and households
- **7** governance of financial firms and markets

Keynote speakers

Erwan Morellec, Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL) Josef Zechner, Vienna University of Economics (WU)

There is no registration fee for presenters. Accommodation costs for participants will be covered by the IWH and there is limited funding for travelling expenditure available for discussants upon request.

We assume that by submitting your paper and personal data, you agree that this information will be used exclusively for purposes of conference planning. The data and your paper will be passed to the scientific committee for the review process. After the conference, these data will be deleted.

Submission:

Please submit papers and direct questions to: FIN-FIRE@iwh-halle.de

The submission deadline is May 20th, 2024.

Scientific Committee:

Toni Ahnert, Tobias Berg, Geraldo Cerqueiro, Stefano Colonnello, Olivier Darmouni, Hans Degryse, Ran Duchin, Matthias Efing, Rüdiger Fahlenbrach, Falko Fecht, Martin Götz, Jens Hagendorff, Iftekhar Hasan, Florian Heider, Elena Loutskina, Natalya Martynova, Alexander Popov, Klaus Schaeck, Eva Schliephake, Francesca Zucchi

Local Committee:

Michael Koetter, Shasha Li, Xiang Li, Melina Ludolph, Huyen Nguyen, Felix Noth, Daniel Streitz, Lena Tonzer, Fabian Wöbbeking, Shuo Xia

Local Organisation:

Annette Graham

