Scientific Advisory Board

As a membership corporation the IWH is statutably divided into different functional units of organization (Management and Boards) through which it is coordinated, guided, advised and supervised. The Boards of the IWH consist of the Executive and Supervisory Board, the Members' Assembly as well as the Scientific Advisory Board.

In the following all persons belonging to the Scientific Advisory Board of the IWH are listed.

Scientific Advisory Board

Professor Dr Claudia M. Buch

Vice-President of the Deutsche Bundesbank

Professor Dr h.c. Michael C. Burda, PhD

School of Business and Economics, Institute for Economic Theory II (Macro), Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin

Professor Albrecht Glitz, PhD

Department of Economics and Business, Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Barcelona

Professor Steven Ongena, PhD

Department of Banking and Finance, Professor of Banking, University of Zurich

Professor Dr Dr h.c. Wolfram F. Richter

Chairman of the Scientific Advisory Board, Faculty of Business, Economics and Social Sciences, Chair of Public Economics, TU Dortmund University

Professor Dr Abdolkarim Sadrieh

Faculty of Economics and Management, Chair in E-Business, Otto von Guericke University Magdeburg

Professor Dr Jan-Egbert Sturm

Full Professor of Applied Macroeconomics, ETH Zürich, Director of KOF Swiss Economic Institute at the ETH Zürich

Mitglied der Leibniz-Gemeinschaft LogoTotal-Equality-LogoWeltoffen Logo