Get a quick overview of how to reach us and whom to contact:

Postal Address:

Halle Institute for Economic Research (IWH) - Member of the Leibniz Association
P.O. Box 11 03 61
D-06017 Halle (Saale), Germany

Direction & Numbers:

Kleine Maerkerstrasse 8
D-06108 Halle (Saale), Germany

Tel: +49 (0) 345 7753 60

Fax: +49 (0) 345 7753 820

Executive Board

Scientific Members of the Executive Board

President: Professor Reint E. Gropp, PhD
Assistant to the President: Aida Ćumurović
Assistant to the President: William McShane

Vice President: Professor Dr Oliver Holtemöller
Assistant to the Vice President: Felix Pohle

Office: Doreen Schettler

Head of Administration

Dr Tankred Schuhmann
Office: Heidrun Sackewitz

Research Departments

Staff Divisions and Services

Mitglied der Leibniz-Gemeinschaft LogoTotal-Equality-LogoWeltoffen Logo